14. May 2024

Bayer AG Thesis Prize 2023 Bayer AG Thesis Prize 2023

As in previous years, Bayer AG, in cooperation with the Pharma Center Bonn and the Limes Institute, awards three prizes for outstanding PhD theses in the field of pharmaceutical research in 2023.

Prize © colorbox
Download all images in original size The impression in connection with the service is free, while the image specified author is mentioned.

The awardees are:

  • Dr. Lukas Paul Henning, PhD (WG Prof. Christian Steinhäuser) - Glial dysfunction in the pathology of temporal lobe epilepsy
  • Dr. Lan Phuong Vu, PhD (WG Prof. Michael Gütschow) - Tool Compounds to Study Proteolytic Events: Development of von Hippel-Lindau (VHL) Ligands and Combinatorial Generation of Serine Protease Inhibitors
  • Dr. Katharina Dauer, PhD (WG Prof. Karl Wagner) - Innovative Pharmaceutical Stabilization and Formulation Techniques for Protein Drugs

The award ceremony will take place on July 1, 2024 as part of this year's BIGS DrugS Kick-Off Meeting. Dr. Nils Burkhardt (Bayer AG) will present the prizes, each endowed with 1500 euros.

 Congratulation to the awardees and success for their future scientific careers!

Wird geladen